Careers Education, Information Advice and Guidance (CEAIG) is an important aspect of each school’s curriculum.
This Group consists of teachers from each school with responsibility for CEAIG. It meets regularly to discuss the overall provision for CEAIG in East Belfast schools. The members of the Group adopt common approaches to the provision of CEAIG and collaborate to provide teacher training opportunities, information for parents and opportunities for pupils to participate in collaborative careers events.

The Group reports on a regular basis to the Steering Group.


Caroline Moore

Ashfield Boys’ High School

Penny Bowers

Ashfield Girls’ High School

John McEvoy (Vice-Chair)

Bloomfield Collegiate School

Sarah Coetzee

Campbell College

Seamus McGurk

Careers Service NI

Michelle Fulton

Education Authority NI

Gillian Rea

Grosvenor Grammar School

Kim Bingham (Vice-Chair)

Lagan College

Marie Murphy

Mitchell House School

James Davey

Our Lady and St Patrick’s College, Knock

Alison Cardwell

Park School & Education Resource Centre

Alison Griffith

Strathearn School

Zara Minford

Tor Bank School

Careers Links

EBALC Stem 4 Parents